Disability Labour AGM motion.

Election of Executive Officers by Disability Labour Members

Disability Labour acknowledges the wishes of its members to elect Officers to the Executive Committee.

Disability Labour therefore resolves to make the following change to the Disability Labour Constitution – Clause E(1) of the Constitution be changed to read:

“Officers of the group shall be elected at the Annual General Meeting with a ballot of members to elect two Co-Chairs, two Deputy Chairs, Secretary, Deputy Secretary Treasurer and Deputy Treasurer, as well as any other officer deemed relevant to the Aims and Objects of the group. These officers shall hold these positions until the beginning of the following AGM. All positions may be ‘job shared’ where desired if agreed by the AGM.”

This change to be effective immediately.