Disability Labour AGM motion.

Composition of the Executive Committee

Disability Labour recognises the potential workload for Executive Officers and understands the need to spread the work out wherever possible. Disability Labour therefore moves the following change to the make up of the Executive Committee with immediate effect.

  1. Executive Committee.

(1) The Executive Committee shall consist of fifteen Individual Members elected at the group’s AGM. In addition the Labour Students Disabilities Officer shall be an ex-officio member with voting rights.

Change to:

(1) The business of the group is carried out by the Executive Committee. This comprises eight ordinary members and eight officers, as below, elected annually at the AGM.

(1a) Officers are: Two co Chairs, two co Secretaries, two co Treasurers, two co CLP Liaison Officers.

(1b) In the event of an officer standing down during the year a replacement will be co-opted by the next Executive Committee.

(1c) Any executive committee member not attending a meeting without apology for three months will be contacted by the committee and asked if they wish to resign.

(1d) Representatives of the BAME, Women’s and Youth sections and of LBGTQ+ Labour are invited to attend all executive meetings in an advisory capacity.